How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $24.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Liszt Ferenc: 12 Etudes

for piano

Revision, notes and fingering by Zempléni Kornél
Setting: Piano
Series: Music Lesson - Exercises, Studies
Genre: Study
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Length: 64 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.216 kg
Published: 1960
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 766
ISMN: 9790080007662
Liszt first composed these etudes at 14 years old in the year 1825. Just 25 years later, after being revised repeatedly, they appeared under the title of Transcendental Etudes (12 Études d’exécution transcendante).

This edition has found a place among the renewed publications in our Music Lesson series, and it features revised fingerings, performer’s notes, and a preface all written by pianist Kornél Zempléni. He believed that Liszt’s Op. 6 serves as the ideal introduction into the technique and musical elements needed for students to successfully study the Transcendental Etudes. Regarding the 12 Etudes for Piano, Zempléni had this to say: ''With this publication we hope to contribute something both to the advancement of the young pianist and to the increased appreciation of Liszt’s art.''
Liszt's 12 Etudes has been renumbered as his Op. 6 according to the most recent research, but in terms of content this publication corresponds with the volume which was formerly labeled as his Op. 1. (catalogue number Z. 766).


C major
A minor
F major
D minor
B-flat major
G minor
E-flat major
C minor
A-flat major
F minor
D-flat major
B-flat minor

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.