How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informatii despre copyright

Vă rugăm să rețineți că este ilegal să fotocopiați muzică protejată de drepturi de autor fără permisiunea titularului dreptului de autor.

Fotocopia înseamnă a-l priva pe compozitor / autor de venitul său drept pentru proprietatea sa intelectuală.

Nevoie de ajutor?

Dacă nu găsiți ceea ce căutați, contactați echipa noastră de servicii pentru clienți.

Telefon: +36 1 2361-104

E-mail: info­@­


Selecteaza tara din care ne accesezi. Acest camp va disparea dupa selectare.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
Daca nu poti inchide acest buton., probabil nu ai optiunea "cookies" instalata in browserul tau
Urmeaza aceste instructiuni pentru a instala optiunea "cookies" in browserul tau.
Preț: $24.95 Fara TVA
Disponibilitate online: In stoc
Disponibilitatea magazinului: Disponibil la comandă

Music for Christmas

with optional combinations of instruments

Selected, transcribed and edited by Soós András
Guitar part by Mosóczi Miklós
Instrument: Chamber Music with Voice, Chamber Music for Mixed Ensemble
Instrumentation: I - vl/bfl s,fl/ob, cl in Sib/sax s in Sib,tr in Sib, II - vl, bfl a, cl in Sib/tr in Sib, chit (ad lib.), canto (ad lib.), perc (ad lib.), basso (ad lib.), vlc/fg/euf
Serie: Ad Libitum Family Edition
Gen: Christmas music, Pedagogical performance pieces
Limba: Hungarian, English, German, French
Intindere: 102 pagini
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Greutate: 400 g
Publicat pentru prima data: Aprilie 2015
Editor: Editio Musica Budapest
Numar articol: 14946
ISBN: 9790080149461
The volumes of the Ad libitum series contain duos, trios and quartets of easy, medium and advanced levels of difficulty, which are playable with various combinations of instruments. Ad libitum Family Edition volumes are recommended mainly for families or groups of friends where at least three people play an instrument. Each of the pieces included can be performed using flexible instrumentation, whether there are three, four or even five persons who would like to play together. This volume contains the finest of easily playable pieces for Christmas and Advent. Some can include a singer, so that a vocal part appears with the instrumental ones.

At least two melodic and one accompanying instruments are required to perform the pieces

Part I - violin / descant recorder / flute / oboe / clarinet / soprano saxophone / trumpet

Part II - violin / treble recorder / clarinet / trumpet

Accompaniment- piano / guitarAny of the following optional parts can be added

Voice (ad libitum)

Percussion (ad libitum)

Bass (ad libitum)- cello / bassoon / euphonium


Wade, John Francis: Adeste, fideles - O come, all ye faithful (Cantus diversi, 1751)
Ismeretlen szerző: Quem pastores laudavere - While their flocks the shepherds tended
Schein, Johann Hermann: Dies est laetitiae - Royal day that chasest gloom (Cantional, 1627)
Vulpius, Melchior: Unto the world this happy morn (Ein schön geistlich Gesangbuch, 1609)
Esterházy Pál: Dormi, Jesu, dulcissime - Sleep, my dearest Jesus (Harmonia caelestis, 1711)
Ismeretlen szerző: O Christmas tree
Praetorius, Michael: Lo, how a rose e'er blooming (Musae Sioniae, 6. Theil, No. 53, 1609)
Dandrieu, Pierre: Christmas (Noels, O filii, chansons de Saint-Jacques, Stabat mater, et carillons, ca 1721/1733)
Praetorius, Michael: Puer natus in Bethlehem - A Child is born in Bethlehem
Gruber, Franz Xaver: Silent night (1818)
Sullivan, Arthur Seymour Sir: It came upon a midnight clear (1874)
Ismeretlen szerző: Noel nouvelet
Schein, Johann Hermann: Now come, saviour of the heathens (Opella nova, 1618)
Händel, Georg Friedrich: Pastorale (Messiah, HWV 56)
Bach, Johann Sebastian: In dulci jubilo (BWV 368)
Ad libitum
The main draw of the "Ad libitum" series, per its title, is that it’s full of a variety of pieces which can be performed using flexible instrumentations so that string, woodwind, and percussion instrumentalists can freely enjoy collective music making together.
Mixed Chamber Duo
Flexible ensemble
Flexible ensemble
Mixed Chamber Duo
Mixed Chamber Trio
Mixed Chamber Quartet
Mixed Chamber Duo
Mixed Chamber Trio
Mixed Chamber Quartet
Chamber Music with Voice
Chamber Ensemble