How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Informatii despre copyright

Vă rugăm să rețineți că este ilegal să fotocopiați muzică protejată de drepturi de autor fără permisiunea titularului dreptului de autor.

Fotocopia înseamnă a-l priva pe compozitor / autor de venitul său drept pentru proprietatea sa intelectuală.

Nevoie de ajutor?

Dacă nu găsiți ceea ce căutați, contactați echipa noastră de servicii pentru clienți.

Telefon: +36 1 2361-104

E-mail: info­@­


Selecteaza tara din care ne accesezi. Acest camp va disparea dupa selectare.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
Daca nu poti inchide acest buton., probabil nu ai optiunea "cookies" instalata in browserul tau
Urmeaza aceste instructiuni pentru a instala optiunea "cookies" in browserul tau.
Preț: $28.95 Fara TVA
Disponibilitate online: In stoc
Disponibilitatea magazinului: Disponibil la comandă

Orbán György: Aulos I

Piano Pieces for Advanced Players to Practise Poliphony

Instrument: Piano
Gen: Pedagogical performance pieces
Period: Contemporary Music
Limba: Hungarian, English
Intindere: 72 pagini
Format: K/4 (23,5x31)
Greutate: 308 g
Publicat pentru prima data: Martie 2014
Editor: Editio Musica Budapest
Numar articol: 14887
ISBN: 9790080148877
Aulos to a certain degree continues Orbán's easy piano pieces for children, which he composed for Ágnes Lakos's piano tutor and which Editio Musica Budapest published in a separate volume entitled Enchanted Forest in 2011 (Z. 14742). Yet on this occasion the composer took on something which was both significantly different and more than his earlier pieces for children. On the one hand, he did not compose for beginners but for more advanced students who have studied piano for at least three years. On the other, he did not set developing the technique of piano playing as an aim, rather a systematic presentation of different polyphonic genres and compositional procedures (imitation, fugue, stretto, inversion, augmentation and diminution, double counterpoint, latent polyphony, double and triple fugue, cantus firmus technique, etc.). Orbán introduces his students to the mysteries of polyphony in a direct and practical manner, and thus actually makes them familiar with the art of composition.

The educational use of the series is significantly increased by the fact that before each piece the composer presents and clarifies with demonstrative illustrations the polyphonic procedure he introduces. Orbán's explanations are not text-book-like at all, but are deliberately personal and subjective, full of lessons and individual associations taken from his practice as a composer. They were written in the same spirit as the works themselves - while they perfectly fulfil their educational purpose they are equally individual, witty and inspired pieces of music that are a joy to play.


Prelude in A minor (two-part writing)
Fughetta in A major (imitation, fugue)
Prelude in D minor (syncopation)
Fughetta in D minor (the stretto)
Prelude in E major (inversions)
Aria in E major (augmentation - diminution)
Prelude in G minor (double counterpoint)
Geneva Psalm 150 (communal singing and polyphony)
Prelude in B major (polyphonic 'floating')
Chorale fantasia in B minor (what the words imply)
Toccatina (latent polyphony)
Fughetta in C minor (towards a double fugue)
Prelude in F-sharp major (the melody at the bottom (where else should it be?))
Fugue in F-sharp major (double fugue)
'An Angel from Heaven' (polyphony is transparent)
Appendix 9b Chorale fantasia (Geneva Psalm 42)