How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Zvukove ukazky boli pouzite so suhlasom Hungaroton Records, BMC a Béla Bartók International Choir Competition.
Informacie o autorskych pravach
Upozornujeme Vas, ze kopirovanie chranenej hudby bez povolenia nositelov prav (podla Autorskeho zakona) je zakazane a nelegalne . Kopirovanie hudby pripravuje nositelov prav o zakonny prijem .
Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


Predpokladáme, že ste z Spojené štáty. Ak nie, vyberte prosím krajinu.
Nastavenie krajiny je nevyhnutné pre zobrazenie platných cien a doručovacích nákladov
Ak nemôžete zatvoriť okno, pravdepodobne nemáte povolené "cookies" vo Vašom prehliadači.
Nasledujte inštrukcie, aby ste povolili "cookies" vo Vašom prehliadači.
Cena: $28.95 (bez DPH)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Orbán György: Aulos I

Piano Pieces for Advanced Players to Practise Poliphony

Nástroj: Klavír
Žáner: Prednesova instruktivna tvorba
Period: Sucasna hudba
Jazyk: Hungarian, English
Rozsah: 72 strán
Format: K/4 (23,5x31)
Weight: 308 g
Prvé vydanie: Marca 2014
Vydavateľ: Editio Musica Budapest
Objednávacie číslo: 14887
ISMN: 9790080148877
Aulos to a certain degree continues Orbán's easy piano pieces for children, which he composed for Ágnes Lakos's piano tutor and which Editio Musica Budapest published in a separate volume entitled Enchanted Forest in 2011 (Z. 14742). Yet on this occasion the composer took on something which was both significantly different and more than his earlier pieces for children. On the one hand, he did not compose for beginners but for more advanced students who have studied piano for at least three years. On the other, he did not set developing the technique of piano playing as an aim, rather a systematic presentation of different polyphonic genres and compositional procedures (imitation, fugue, stretto, inversion, augmentation and diminution, double counterpoint, latent polyphony, double and triple fugue, cantus firmus technique, etc.). Orbán introduces his students to the mysteries of polyphony in a direct and practical manner, and thus actually makes them familiar with the art of composition.

The educational use of the series is significantly increased by the fact that before each piece the composer presents and clarifies with demonstrative illustrations the polyphonic procedure he introduces. Orbán's explanations are not text-book-like at all, but are deliberately personal and subjective, full of lessons and individual associations taken from his practice as a composer. They were written in the same spirit as the works themselves - while they perfectly fulfil their educational purpose they are equally individual, witty and inspired pieces of music that are a joy to play.


Prelude in A minor (two-part writing)
Fughetta in A major (imitation, fugue)
Prelude in D minor (syncopation)
Fughetta in D minor (the stretto)
Prelude in E major (inversions)
Aria in E major (augmentation - diminution)
Prelude in G minor (double counterpoint)
Geneva Psalm 150 (communal singing and polyphony)
Prelude in B major (polyphonic 'floating')
Chorale fantasia in B minor (what the words imply)
Toccatina (latent polyphony)
Fughetta in C minor (towards a double fugue)
Prelude in F-sharp major (the melody at the bottom (where else should it be?))
Fugue in F-sharp major (double fugue)
'An Angel from Heaven' (polyphony is transparent)
Appendix 9b Chorale fantasia (Geneva Psalm 42)