How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Informatii despre copyright

Vă rugăm să rețineți că este ilegal să fotocopiați muzică protejată de drepturi de autor fără permisiunea titularului dreptului de autor.

Fotocopia înseamnă a-l priva pe compozitor / autor de venitul său drept pentru proprietatea sa intelectuală.

Nevoie de ajutor?

Dacă nu găsiți ceea ce căutați, contactați echipa noastră de servicii pentru clienți.

Telefon: +36 1 2361-104

E-mail: info­@­

Preț: $52.45 Fara TVA
Disponibilitate online: In stoc
Disponibilitatea magazinului: Disponibil la comandă

Händel, Georg Friedrich: Fifteen easy pieces for children's string orchestra (first position)

score and parts

Selected and revised by Soós András
Instrument: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: 3 vl1, 3 vl2, 3 vl3, 2 vlc
Serie: Leggierissimo
Gen: Pedagogical performance pieces
Intindere: 108 pagini
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Greutate: 0.349 kg
Publicat pentru prima data: Februarie 2004
Editor: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Numar articol: 14375
ISBN: 9790080143759
András Soós, who arranged and edited this volume, has selected from the composer's popular harpsichord suites, concerti grossi, operas and his Water Music movements and arias that are relatively simple both technically and in terms of musical expression, and suitable for performance by a junior orchestra. Thus from quite an early age, by interpreting the most demanding musical material students can become familiar with the language of the Baroque style and its mode of performance. The selection includes not only the well known Hornpipe and also a minuet from the Water Music, but also the famous aria from Rinaldo beginning 'Lascia ch'io pianga”'. (Any teacher or student who is interested can find the source of each piece in the list of contents.)


Air (Suite Nr. 5, E-Dur, HWV 430)
Larghetto (Serse - “Ombra mai fu”, HWV 40)
Menuetto (Suite Nr. 3, d-Moll, HWV 436)
Sarabande (Suite C-Dur, HWV 443)
Minuet (Water Music - Suite II, D-Dur, HWV 349)
Larghetto (Concerto grosso e-Moll, Op. 6 Nr. 3, HWV 321)
Ritornello (Almira, HWV 1)
Air (Air, g-Moll, HWV 467)
Largo e piano (Concerto grosso a-Moll, Op. 6 Nr. 4, HWV 322)
Minuetto / Mimuetto Alternativo (Concerto grosso F-Dur, Op. 3, Nr. 4, HWV 315)
Aria (Rinaldo - “Lascia ch’io pianga”, HWV 7a)
Menuet (Il pastor fido [1734], HWV 8c)
Air (Radamisto, HWV 12a)
[Menuet] (Il pastor fido [1734], HWV 8c)
Hornpipe (Water Music - Suite I, F-Dur, HWV 348)
Modeled on the popular Leggiero series, Leggierissimo was launched with music schools’ youngest string players in mind. In these very easy pieces for string orchestra, a third violin part replaces the viola. Everything is in the first position, so even after just a few years of instrumental study children can experience the pleasure of orchestral playing. Most of the volumes published so far were compiled by András Soós and László Zempléni, partly as composers of original works and arrangements, partly as transcribers of works (mainly for piano) by the greatest masters (Händel, Haydn, Beethoven, Schubert, Tchaikovsky). Every volume appears in the form of a folder, containing both the score and the individual parts.
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."