How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Besoin d'aide?

Si vous rencontrez une quelconque difficulté, contacter nos collègues:

Téléphone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

Prix: $19.95 (excl. TVA)
Disponibilité en-ligne: En stock
Disponibilité en magasin: En stock

Piano-girafe 2

Sonatines choisies pour l'éducation musicale

Choisi et édité par Sármai József
Instrumentation: Piano
Genre: Pieces pédagogiques
Langue: Hungarian, English, German, French
Pages: 56 pp
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Poids: 0.192 kg
Date du parution: Septembre 2016
Editeur: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Numéro d’édition: 14968
ISMN: 9790080149683
Sonatinas form a vital part of the teaching material for beginner and intermediate piano students. Compared to the great classic piano sonatas, they are technically and musically simpler and typically shorter. However, they still convey the basic elements of Classical style: the relation of melody to accompaniment, articulation, stylistically authentic playing, and correct interpretation. For the two volumes of Giraffe Piano, the most favoured and instructive of the sonatinas have been chosen. Volume 1 contains simpler pieces and Volume 2 is compromised of moderately difficult ones.

Correct interpretation of the pieces is facilitated by added performance and fingering marks. Learning is helped along by clear presentation of the score, carefully placed page turns, and by inspiration from colour images showing the keyboard instruments of the 1720-1820 period for which the pieces were written. The most notable of them is the giraffe piano, after which the collection is named.


André, Johann Anton: Sonatina in F major, Op. 34 No. 5
Clementi, Muzio: Sonatina in G major, Op. 36 No. 2
Cimarosa, Domenico: Sonata in G major
Cimarosa, Domenico: Sonata in G major
Cimarosa, Domenico: Sonata in G minor
Cimarosa, Domenico: Sonata in G major
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Sonatina in F major, Kinsky-Halm Anh. 5 No. 2
Hook, James: Sonatina in D major
Diabelli, Anton: Sonatina in F major, Op. 168 No. 1
Diabelli, Anton: Sonatina in F major, Op. 151 No. 1
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Sonatina in G major
Haydn, Franz Joseph: Sonata in G major, Hob. XVI:8
Haydn, Franz Joseph: Sonata in G major, Hob. XVI:G1

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.