Price: $25.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Bartók Béla: Concerto for Orchestra

Urtext Edition

pocket score

Edited by Móricz Klára
Setting: Orchestra
Period: 20th Century
Language: English, German, French
Length: 168 pages
Weight: 0.338 kg
Publisher: G. Henle Verlag - Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: HN7001
ISMN: 9790201870014
With the ''Concerto for Orchestra,'' Henle inaugurates a series of affordable study scores based on the text of the Bartók Complete Edition. When Bartók received the commission to compose this piece fromSerge Koussevitsky in May 1943, it meant not only financial support, but also an important creative impetus for the gravely ill composer. By October, the five-movement concerto, which Koussevitsky enthusiastically dubbed ''the bestorchestral work of the last 25 years,''
BBCCE volumes published so far
Three versions: critical edition, study score and orchestral material
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.