Price: $29.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Trios for two violins and cello

score and parts

Selected, transcribed and edited by Pejtsik Árpád – Vigh Lajos
Setting: String Trio
Series: Musica da camera for music schools
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 84 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.337 kg
Published: March 2010
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14693
ISMN: 9790080146934
This volume in the Musica da Camera series offers a selection of music for two violins and cello from the two hundred years extending from François Couperin to Edward Elgar. The technical demands of the works range from easy to moderately difficult, but the easier pieces are also musically valuable, so that even the more experienced ensembles can enjoy playing them. Not only the first violin but the second violin and also the cello is frequently given a solo role. We recommend this volume to youngsters learning music and to music-lovers actively involved in chamber music.


Couperin, François: L'Arlequine
Couperin, François: La Juillet
Couperin, François: Plainte
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Sinfonia in d
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Sinfonia in F
Boccherini, Luigi: Minuetto
Bruni, Antonio Bartolomeo: Andante sostenuto e Polonaise
Haydn, Franz Joseph: Adagio
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Thema und Variationen 'God save the King'
Schubert, Franz: Ungarische Melodie
Elgar, Edward William: Salut d'amour
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.