Price: $15.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Chamber music for percussion

Four works by three composers, for four, five and six performers.

score and parts

Setting: Chamber Music for Percussion Instruments
Series: Musica da camera for music schools
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: Hungarian, English, German, French
Length: 62 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Published: February 2007
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14562
ISMN: 9790080145623
This volume is exceptional within the series, these original compositions for percussion include only contemporary works, to be precise, four works by three composers, for four, five and six performers. Each one of them is a successful piece, well-tried in practice: László Borsody (b. 1944): Fugue for four percussionists, László Zempléni (b. 1947): Squirrel-quartet, Tibor Kovács (b. 1961): Raindrops and On the monotonous train.


Borsody László: Fugue for four percussionists
Zempléni László: Squirrel-quartet
Kovács Tibor: Raindrops
Kovács Tibor: On a monotonous train
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.