Price: $15.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: Not available at the moment
Store availability: Usually ships in 90 days

Trios for Guitars

score and parts

Selected and transcribed by Mosóczi Miklós
Setting: Guitars
Series: Musica da camera for music schools
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 56 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.238 kg
Published: March 2007
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14561
ISMN: 9790080145616
The new volume in the Musica da camera series has been compiled for a relatively rare type of ensemble, three guitars. This collection spanning the 16th-19th centuries contains not only madrigals by Luca Marenzio, two Bach chorales and Schumann's Träumerei, but also transcriptions of popular pieces by many other composers (including Händel, Haydn, Schubert and Grieg), enabling music-school guitar students to play familiar, enjoyable works that they have heard performed by other instrumentalists.


Marenzio, Luca: Madrigal (Amor e ritornato)
Marenzio, Luca: Villanella (Ad una fresca riva)
Friderici, Daniel: Lied (Wir lieben sehr im Herzen)
Cara, Marchetto: Madrigal (Non e tempo d’aspettare)
Certon, Pierre: Chanson (Je ne fus jamais si aise)
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Choral (Befiel du deine Wege)
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Choral (Nun ruhen alle Wälder)
Händel, Georg Friedrich: Sarabande (Suite in d-Moll, HWV 437)
Haydn, Franz Joseph: Menuet (Trio für Baryton, Viola und Violoncello, Hob. XI:25)
Haydn, Franz Joseph: Finale (Trio für Baryton, Viola und Violoncello, Hob.XI:25)
Schubert, Franz: Moment musical (Op. 94, No. 3)
Schumann, Robert: Fantasie-Tanz (Albumblätter, Op. 124, No. 5)
Schumann, Robert: Reverie (Kinderszenen, Op. 15, No. 7)
Grieg, Edvard: Melodie (Lyrische Stücke, Heft IV, Op. 47, No. 3)
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.