Violoncello and Piano
Price: $35.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Cello & Piano II

score and parts

Compiled and edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Violoncello and Piano
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 136 pages
Format: 23,5 x 31 cm (K/4)
Weight: 0.472 kg
Published: February 2008
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14637
ISMN: 9790080146378
ABRSM Syllabus title - Grades 6, 8

Two volumes entitled Cello Meets Piano, edited and published by Árpád Pejtsik, were issued many years ago by the Könemann Music Budapest. The first edition was quickly sold out, and no further editions followed. EMB has undertaken to issue a new edition entitled Cello & Piano, with the content unchanged. The two volumes contain a selection from 200 years of music. Eight Baroque sonatas are included, apart from the famous D minor one by Corelli there are some that are appearing in a modern edition for the first time in 300 years. In addition to cyclical works (Haydn: Sonatina, Mozart: Divertimento, Vivaldi: Concerto) and sets of variations (Beethoven, Tartini) there are many shorter pieces as well, not only the famous minuets by Boccherini, Mozart and Beethoven but also works published for the first time here.

An ABRSM cello syllabus title Grade 6, 8.


Aldrovandini, G. A. V.: Sonata
Bella, Domenico dalla: Sonata
Boni, Pietro Giuseppe Gaetano: Sonata Op. 1, No. 5
Passionei, Carlo: Sonata
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Air, BWV 1068/II
Tartini, Giuseppe: L'arte del arco
Haydn, Franz Joseph: Sonatina, Hob. XI:101, 5, 108
Albrechtsberger, Johann Georg: Scherzando
Boccherini, Luigi: Minuetto
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Divertimento, from KV 487
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Andante con variazioni, WoO 44b
Schubert, Franz: Ave Maria, Op. 52, No. 6
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix: Lied ohne Worte, Op. 19, No. 4
Schumann, Robert: Schlummerlied, Op. 124, No. 16
Goltermann, Georg: Étude-caprice, Op. 54, No. 4
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich: Chanson triste, Op. 40, No. 2
Dvořák, Antonín: Appassionato, Op. 75, No. 3
Massenet, Jules: Air de Ballet (Scene pittoresque)
Grieg, Edvard: Poeme érotique, Op. 43, No. 5
Fauré, Gabriel: Sérénade toscane, Op. 3, No. 2
Arensky, Anton Stepanovich: Chant triste, Op. 56, No. 3
Scriabin, Alexander: Romance
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.