How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Price: $52.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Haydn, Franz Joseph: Fourteen easy pieces for children's string orchestra (first position)

score and parts

Arranged by Soós András
Setting: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: 4 vl1, 4 vl2, 4 vl3, 4 vlc
Series: Leggierissimo
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 152 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.469 kg
Published: October 2002
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14338
ISMN: 9790080143384
This latest volume in the series is devoted mainly to works written by Joseph Haydn in his youth: dances, divertimento and quartet-movements, arranged for three violins and cello. Every part can be played in the first position.


Menuetto (Divertimento, Hob. II: 14/IV)
Menuetto (String Quartet, Op. 1 No. 1/IV)
Moderato (Divertimento, Hob II: 7/III)
Menuett (Divertimento, Hob. II: 7/IV)
Poco adagio, cantabile (String Quartet, Op. 76 No. 3/II)
Menuett (Divertimento, Hob. II: 15/II)
Menuett (Divertimento, Hob. II: 15/IV)
Menuet (Divertimento, Hob. II: 23/II)
Menuett (12 Minuets, Hob. IX: 1/I)
Andante (String Quartet, Op. 2 No. 6/I)
Allegro (Divertimento Hob. II: 3/I)
Menuet (Divertimento, Hob. II: 3/II)
Menuet (Divertimento, Hob. II: 3/IV)
Andante (Divertimento, Hob. II: 14/III)
Modeled on the popular Leggiero series, Leggierissimo was launched with music schools’ youngest string players in mind. In these very easy pieces for string orchestra, a third violin part replaces the viola. Everything is in the first position, so even after just a few years of instrumental study children can experience the pleasure of orchestral playing. Most of the volumes published so far were compiled by András Soós and László Zempléni, partly as composers of original works and arrangements, partly as transcribers of works (mainly for piano) by the greatest masters (Händel, Haydn, Beethoven, Schubert, Tchaikovsky). Every volume appears in the form of a folder, containing both the score and the individual parts.
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.