How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.



电话: +36 1 2361-115 (English, German)
电话:86-10-57819495 (中国)

电子邮件: info­@­

价格: $17.45 不含税
在线购买: 可立即购买
店铺取货: 可预定

Solti Árpád: Sonatina

for four timpani

playing score

存款: Timpani
系列: EMB Contemporary Music
时期: Contemporary Music
语言: Hungarian, English
时长: 7'
页数: 12 页
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
首次出版: 2018年3月1日
出版者: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
刊物代码: 15085
ISMN: 9790080150856
Árpád Solti (born 1986) studied with Zoltán Jeney and Gyula Fekete at the Budapest Academy of Music, where he also studied piano and percussion. He has pursued advanced studies in Bruxelles and Gothenburg. His works - which range from solo pieces through chamber music and the award-winning orchestral composition Aktok [Nudes], which was premiered in 2011 at the New Hungarian Musical Forum's composers' competition - have been programmed featuring prominent Hungarian performers as well as the conductors Chelsea Tipton and Michael Francis and the Norrköping Symphony Orchestra.

Solti composed the Sonatina between 2006 and 2008. The piece has since been added to the compulsory curriculum for percussion students at the Budapest Academy of Music. These pieces for four timpani show classical forms blended with the energetic musical language characteristic of Árpád Solti. The first, Rondino movement demands highly precise pedal work. It is followed by a meditative Intermezzo requiring discipline and depth on the part of the performer. The final Toccata presents percussionists with an excellent opportunity to let their technical skills shine brightly.


Copyright © 2005-2021 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."