How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone:+386 31 428 189

Email: info­@­

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Cena: $31.45 (Brez DDV)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Hidas Frigyes: Concerto for Oboe and Orchestra

piano score

Zasedba: Oboe and Piano
Obdobje: 20th Century
Jezik: Hungarian
Število strani: 68 strani
Format: A/4
Weight: 0.208 kg
Leto izdaje: 1955
Založba: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Številka artikla: 1852
ISMN: 9790080018521
It’s quite rare when a composer’s diploma work becomes a successful, popular piece even after 70 years. Frigyes Hidas’ (1928╩2007) Oboe Concerto, written in 1951, is a work that Péter Pongrácz, Lajos Lencsés, and many other Hungarian and foreign oboists gladly add to their concert programs. It is difficult to pinpoint exactly what stylistic conventions helped to form the musical language of the Oboe Concerto: the three-movement form is suggestive of Viennese Classicism, and Hungarian motifs of the era can also be detected here and there. However, the main influences can be felt from the Neoclassicism of the 1920s and 1930s, the Baroque era, and the French woodwind school. As with all of his musical creations, Hidas demonstrates here that he is a master of instrumental knowledge, consideration towards his works’ performers, and tasteful moderation.

This publication is printed on high-quality, age-resistant, pale-yellow paper that is produced in an environmentally-friendly, climate-neutral manner using renewable raw materials.

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.