How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informacie o autorskych pravach
Upozornujeme Vas, ze kopirovanie chranenej hudby bez povolenia nositelov prav (podla Autorskeho zakona) je zakazane a nelegalne . Kopirovanie hudby pripravuje nositelov prav o zakonny prijem .
Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Cena: $22.95 (bez DPH)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Dávid Gyula: Concerto for viola and orchestra

piano score

Bowing and fingering by Lukács Pál
Nástroj: Viola and piano
Period: 20. Storocie
Rozsah: 52 strán
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.175 kg
Prvé vydanie: 1952
Vydavateľ: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Objednávacie číslo: 627
ISMN: 9790080006276
Gyula Dávid (1913-1977) was one of the most important members of the generation of Hungarian composers who followed Bartók and Kodály. His ?uvre includes stage, orchestral, oratorial, chamber, and solo instrumental works. Although he rarely quoted folk material directly in his music, folksong, popular music and the spirit of the Hungarian musical tradition permeates his works. In the last two decades of his life he wrote atonal and twelve-tone compositions. With his Wind Quintet (composed 1949) he created a genre which plays an important role in the new Hungarian music.

Gyula Dávid studied composition with Albert Siklós and Zoltán Kodály at the Academy of Music in Budapest, graduating in 1938. Between 1938 and 1945 he worked in several orchestras as viola player. From 1945 to 1949 he was conductor at Hungarian National Theatre, than he became leader of the Ensemble of the Hungarian Army. From 1961 to his retirement he was professor at the Teacher Training Faculty of the Academy of Music in Budapest. Between 1951 and 1960 he taught wind chamber music, music theory and wind orchestration at the Academy of Music. He was one of the founders of the Hungarian Artists' Union. He was awarded the Erkel Prize (1952, 1955) and the Kossuth Prize (1957).

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest.
Vsetky prava vyhradene. Niektore tituly mozu byt z dovodu autorskych prav nedostupne. Technicky kontakt: webmaster­@­
"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."