How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informacie o autorskych pravach
Upozornujeme Vas, ze kopirovanie chranenej hudby bez povolenia nositelov prav (podla Autorskeho zakona) je zakazane a nelegalne . Kopirovanie hudby pripravuje nositelov prav o zakonny prijem .
Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Cena: $4.95 (bez DPH)
Online availability: Usually ships in 10 days.
Store availability: Print-on-demand

Kodály Zoltán: Semmit ne bánkódjál

Szkhárosi Horvát András éneke, egykorú dallam szerint

Nástroj: Mixed Voices
Inštrumentácia: SATBrB
Žáner: Zborove diela
Period: 20. Storocie
Jazyk: Hungarian
Rozsah: 16 strán
Format: octavo (19 x27 cm)
Prvé vydanie: Septembra 2019
Vydavateľ: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Objednávacie číslo: 15102
ISMN: 9790080151020
This large-scale work originally written for male voices has been adapted for mixed voices by Kodály himself. The work was written initially for the centennial of the Calvinist Teacher Training Institute in Nagykőrös. Nothing has been discovered as to when he actually did the arrangement. The year 1952 was suggested by eyewitnesses who have said the version was first performed by the Budapest Pozsonyi Street Calvinist Church choir in 1953. (The date 1952 appears at the end of a fair copy in an unknown hand.) This is the first time this arrangement is published in print in the hope that great joy is found in performing a very rich score that calls for considerable vocal skill.

Zoltán Kodály’s complete choral works for mixed voices were published in a new, extended, edition in 2018 (Z. 6725 and Z. 6725A). This volume containing 51 compositions has been edited by the renowned conductor Péter Erdei, one of the most devoted interpreters of Kodály’s choral works. The new edition takes into consideration the manuscript sources for the compositions housed in the Kodály Archives in Budapest. The publication features new, easily-legible music scores edited on uniform principles. For better readability, the new edition is printed in a slightly larger format than previous editions.

The present publication is an offprint from the renewed edition of Kodály’s complete choral works for mixed voices. It has the same format as the volume, and has been printed on excellent-quality pale-yellow paper.

Offprints from the New Collection
These separate editions are all featured within the revised 2019 collection of Kodály: Choral Works for Mixed Voices.
Mixed Voices
Mixed Voices
Mixed Voices
Mixed Voices
Mixed Voices
Mixed Voices
Mixed Voices
Mixed voices (boys SAB)
Mixed Voices