How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Cena: $10.95 bez VAT
Dostępność online: In stock
Dostępność sklepu: Dostępny

Kocsár Miklós: Piano Pieces

Instrument: Fortepian
Period: 20th Century
Język: Hungarian, English, German, French
Zasięg: 32 stron
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Waga: 0.148 kg
Pierwsze wydanie: Marca 2009
Wydawca: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numer katalogowy: 14655
ISMN: 9790080146552
This volume contains the first experimental flights of Miklós Kocsár (*1933). It may seem surprising that the pieces do not reveal the stylistic features that typified Hungarian composition in the mid-nineteen-fifties. These finely-proportioned miniatures reflect the composer’s diverse, many-faceted interests: definite tonal relations and free use of the twelve-tone scale, or even dodecaphony are all equally characteristic of them, yet their musical language is fundamentally Hungarian. The character pieces of varying length offer material for piano students to play from the upper music school level to intermediate level.


Miniature - 1. Marcia
Miniature - 2. Intermezzo
Miniature - 3. Capriccio
Miniature - 4. Elegico
Miniature - 5. Burlesca
Miniature - 6. Ballata
Miniature - 7. Toccatina
Five Little Piano pieces - 1. Marcietta
Five Little Piano Pieces - 2. Barcarola
Five Little Piano Pieces - 3. Scherzino
Five Little Piano Pieces - 4. Valse triste
Five Little Piano Pieces - 5. Toccatina
Four Sketches - 1. Good-natured
Four sketches - 2. Grumpy
Four Sketches - 3. Solemn
Four Sketches - 4. Quarrelsome

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.