How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Besoin d'aide?

Si vous rencontrez une quelconque difficulté, contacter nos collègues:

Téléphone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

Prix: $55.95 (excl. TVA)
Disponibilité en-ligne: En rupture de stock
Disponibilité en magasin: En rupture de stock

Kurtág György: Signs, Games and Messages

Solo and Chamber Works for Oboe and Eglish Horn

playing score

Instrumentation: Hautbois, Cor anglais
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Période: Contemporary Music
Langue: Hungarian, English, German
Pages: 66 pp
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Date du parution: Mai 2018
Editeur: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numéro d’édition: 15074
ISMN: 9790080150740
Signs, Games and Messages are series for solo instruments and small chamber ensembles. Each of the three notions refers to an essential factor in Kurtág’s music. Signs ties it with the composer’s period of study in Paris as a young man, when he could not compose, merely put graphic signs on the paper. Games links with his nine-volume series for the piano with that title. Messages conveys the very personal content of these works, in that these short pieces are meant to be diary-entries and missives to musicians and friends important to Kurtág.

The collection - like the earlier five series for string instruments - does not form a coherent cycle. The pieces can be played individually or in various orders or mixed with from Signs, Games and Messages written for other instruments.


Einen Augenblick lang ...
for oboe solo
Hommage a Elliott Carter - 1. Capriccio
for oboe solo
Hommage a Elliott Carter - 2. Arioso
for oboe solo
... ein Brief aus der Ferne an Ursula ...
for oboe solo
Einen Aubenblick lang...
for English horn solo
Hommage a Elliott Carter - 1. Capriccio
for English horn solo
Hommage a Elliott Carter - 2. Arioso
for English horn solo
... ein Sappho-Fragment ...
for English horn solo
In Nomine - all'ongherese
for English horn solo
Lorand Gaspar: Désert
for soprano and oboe or English horn
Angelus Silesius: Die Ros'
for soprano and oboe or English horn
(... summary of the sayings of P. B. ...)
for oboe ad contrabass clarinet
Rozsnyai Ilona in memoriam
for English horn and contrabass clarinet
Versetto (apocryphal organum)
for English horn and bass clarinet
Rimma Dalos: Ljubov na meszjac ... (Hommage a Tristan)
for English horn and bass clarinet
Hommage a Elliott Carter
for English horn and contrabass clarinet
Rozsnyi Ilona in memoriam
for English horn, contrabass clarinet, pianino (con supersordino) and piano (pizzicato)