How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Besoin d'aide?

Si vous rencontrez une quelconque difficulté, contacter nos collègues:

Téléphone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

Prix: $38.45 (excl. TVA)
Disponibilité en-ligne: En rupture de stock
Disponibilité en magasin: En rupture de stock

Baroque Music for children's string orchestra (first position)

partition et parties

Choisi et transcrit par Zempléni László, Soós András
Instrumentation: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: 3 vl1, 3 vl2, 3 vl3, 2 vla, 2 vlc
Collection: Leggierissimo
Genre: Pieces pédagogiques
Période: Baroque
Langue: Hungarian, English, German, French
Pages: 128 pp
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Poids: 0.399 kg
Date du parution: Septembre 2007
Editeur: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Numéro d’édition: 14570
ISMN: 9790080145708
Following the Renaissance volume, this time it is Baroque works (more precisely, transcriptions of Baroque vocal and instrumental works) that are presented in the Leggierissimo series, extending the repertoire of junior string orchestras. Roughly half of the selection consists of well-known pieces by the greatest composers of the period (Purcell: Dido and Aeneas, Rameau: Pičces de clavecin, Händel: Water Music, Music for the Royal Fireworks, J.S. Bach: B major partita, C major orchestral suite), but works by composers less well known nowadays (for example, G. Böhm and J. C. F. Fischer) are also included, together with such unusual items as Polish, German and Hungarian dances from 17th- and 18th-century Hungarian manuscripts: the Kájoni and Vietórisz codexes, and Eleonóra Lányi’s music book.


Händel, Georg Friedrich: Menuet (Music for the Royal Fireworks, HWV 351)
Händel, Georg Friedrich: Bourrée (Water Music, Suite II, No. 15, HWV 349)
Ismeretlen szerző: Trois danses polonaises (Manuscript Eleonóra Lányi, 1729)
Ismeretlen szerző: Trois danses allemandes (Codex Kájoni)
Ismeretlen szerző: Danse saltatoire (Codex Vietórisz)
Purcell, Henry: Chorus (”Fear no danger”, Dido and Aeneas, Act I)
Purcell, Henry: Echo-chorus (”In our deep vaulted cell”, Dido and Aeneas, Act I)
Böhm, Georg: Rigaudon
Schein, Johann Hermann: Choral (“Freut euch, ihr lieben Christen„, Cantional, No. 17)
Rameau, Jean-Philippe: Musette en Rondeau (Pieces de Clavecin, 1724 & 1731)
Telemann, Georg Philipp: Menuet (Ouverture C-Dur, TWV 55: C3, No. 8)
Prinner, Johann Jacob: Chanson
Fischer, Johann Caspar Ferdinand: Rigaudon
Esterházy Pál: Chanson („Maria, fons aquae vivae”, Harmonia caelestis, 1711)
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Menuet (Partita B-Dur, BWV 825)
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Gavotte (Ouvertüre C-dur, BWV 1066)
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Choral (“Freu dich sehr, o meine Seele„, Kantate “Liebster Jesu, mein verlangen„, BWV 32)
Pachelbel, Johann: Gigue
Rathgeber, Valentin: Menuet
Modeled on the popular Leggiero series, Leggierissimo was launched with music schools’ youngest string players in mind. In these very easy pieces for string orchestra, a third violin part replaces the viola. Everything is in the first position, so even after just a few years of instrumental study children can experience the pleasure of orchestral playing. Most of the volumes published so far were compiled by András Soós and László Zempléni, partly as composers of original works and arrangements, partly as transcribers of works (mainly for piano) by the greatest masters (Händel, Haydn, Beethoven, Schubert, Tchaikovsky). Every volume appears in the form of a folder, containing both the score and the individual parts.
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra