How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Besoin d'aide?

Si vous rencontrez une quelconque difficulté, contacter nos collègues:

Téléphone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

Prix: $39.95 (excl. TVA)
Disponibilité en-ligne: En stock
Disponibilité en magasin: En stock

Liszt Ferenc: Five Mephisto Waltzes - Mephisto Polka

Choisi, transcrit et edité par Kaczmarczyk Adrienne
Edité par Mező Imre, Sulyok Imre
Instrumentation: Piano
Collection: Separate editions from the New Liszt Complete Critical Edition
Période: Romantic
Langue: English, German
Pages: 108 pp
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Poids: 0.288 kg
Date du parution: Mars 2015
Editeur: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Numéro d’édition: 13951
ISMN: 9790080139516
The Faust story, and Berlioz's Faust compositions, inspired Liszt to write several works. In the first period between 1856-61 he wrote the Faust Symphony and Zwei Episoden aus Lenaus Faust, which included Night March and Dance in the Village Tavern - the latter known also as First Mephisto Waltz - for orchestra, along with versions for piano for two and four hands, and for two pianos, written simultaneously. The rest of the Mephisto compositions are all late works from between 1879-85: Second Mephisto Waltz 1879-1881, Third Mephisto Waltz and Mephisto Polka 1883, Fourth Mephisto Waltz 1885, and the waltz also numbered fourth as well but subtitled "Bagatelle sans tonalité", probably also 1885. The five Mephisto Waltzes and the Mephisto Polka are now published by EMB in one volume (the first such selection world-wide), as separate volume in the New Liszt Edition, where they appeared in both critical and performance editions between 1982-84.

This publication is printed on high quality, durable paper made from renewable raw materials in an environmentally friendly way.


Erster Mephisto-Walzer - Episode (Der Tanz in der Dorfschenke) aus Lenaus Faust
R 181, SW/SH 514, NG2 A189
Zweiter Mephisto-Walzer
R 182, SW/SH 515, NG2 A288
Dritter Mephisto-Walzer
R 38, SW/SH 216, NG2 A325
Vierter Mephisto-Walzer
R 661, SW 696, SH 216b, NG2 A337
Bagatelle ohne Tonart - Vierter Mephisto-Walzer
R 60c, SW/SH 216a, NG2 A338
R 39, SW/SH 217. NG2 A317
New Liszt Edition, Series III: Works and arrangements for piano duet and two pianos
Pianos - deux
New Liszt Edition, Series IX: Vocal works with orchestra or with several instruments
Blue cloth-bound volume of the complete edition with preface and critical notes
Voix et piano

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.