How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Precio: $42.45 Sin IVA
Disponibilidad en línea: Disponible
Disponibilidad en las tiendas: Se puede pedir

Brandenburg Ádám: Distances

for string quartet

score and parts

Arreglo: String Quartet
Instrumentación: vl1, vl2, vla, vlc
Género: Música Contemporánea húngara
Época: Música Contemporánea
Páginas: 52 páginas
Formato: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Año de publicación: 2021
Editorial: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Nº de artículo: 15162
ISMN: 9790080151624
"Distances is a journey through a linear musical form with harmonies borrowed from the fourth movement of Bartók's String Quartet No. 5 at its core. The newly configured chords, taken out of context and placed in an altered musical fabric, sound somewhat blurred and serve to create a contrast as played by the string quartet. The traditional tonal harmonies offer a counterpoint to scales of alternating distances, different heptatonic scales (e.g. heptatonia secunda). Rather than tracing a melodic arc, these scales provide a backbone to the continuously changing musical fabric of the piece.'' (Ádám Brandenburg)

The work won an award at the 2020 Bartók World Competition and was chosen as a mandatory composition for the 2021 Bartók World Competition.

Contenidos digitales
  • 15162 Letölthető kiadás - Downloadable edition.pdf (879.5 kB)
Se puede acceder a los contenidos digitales con un código que se encuentra en la publicación impresa.
Active el código aquí: Mis descargas

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.