How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $21.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Orbán György: The New Bell

Little Piano Pieces

Setting: Piano
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Language: Hungarian, English, German, French
Length: 28 pages
Format: K/4 (23,5x31)
Weight: 0.142 kg
Published: March 2018
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 20003
ISMN: 9790080200032
György Orbán (born 1947) is among the most frequently performed contemporary Hungarian composers. His style incorporates a characteristic mix of classical, modern, cinematic, and jazz elements. In addition, he claims he ''loves splashing about in tonality,'' which makes his works accessible to the wider public. Owing to his humor and imagination, he finds an easy path to children, as demonstrated by the popularity of his piano works specifically intended for beginners. He composed close to 70 short children’s pieces for Ágnes Lakos’s four-volume Friendly Piano Tutor (Z. 14749-14756), later published separately as Enchanted Forest (Z. 14742).

The New Bell includes 19 piano pieces for beginners; among others, we encounter a baby elephant now and again (perhaps paying a visit from Debussy’s Children’s Corner?) and we hear the awful clamor of a most outgoing granny’s alarm clock as well as the solemn tolling of a new church-bell.

The pieces are arranged in order of difficulty and even include a few items for three hands which may be played by a pupil with the teacher or another student.


Spring breeze
Grandma's awful alarm clock
How big is the baby elephant?
Ostinato in C
Fairytale from the South Seas
Rustling leaves
In the green forest
Stay with me!
The new bell
The baby elephant floating among the leaves (in a dream, of course)
Two clowns
Sleep, little elephant, sleep!
a, b - Tango - 'El Corazón'
Do you like Gershwin?
Grandma's ball gown (Study)
The waltz is for ever
a, b - The girl from Bassó (The nightingale), The girl from Brassó
Pedagogical Performance Pieces for Piano by György Orbán

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.