Price: $29.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Die Entführung aus dem Serail - excerpts

for junior string orchestra

score and parts

Selected and transcribed by Soós András
Setting: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: 4 vl1, 4 vl2, 3 vla, 2 vlc, cb
Series: Opera Hits
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Language: German
Length: 178 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.544 kg
Published: March 2008
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14621
ISMN: 9790080146217
The editor of the new series introduced under the title "Opera Hits" has come up with a new idea: from operas an orchestra - in this case, a junior or non-professional string orchestra - should have a chance to play not only the overture or the orchestral interludes, but also the vocal numbers (arias, duets, etc.). The popular, well-known opera excerpts transcribed by András Soós should serve as attractive additions to the repertoire and be successful programme items for such ensembles.


Lied (Osmin, I. Akt: Wer ein Liebchen hat gefunden)
Chor der Janitscharen (I. Akt: Singt dem großen Bassa Lieder)
Arie (Blonde, II. Akt: Welche Wonne, welche Lust)
Romanze (Pedrillo, III. Akt: In Mohrenland gefangen war ein Mädel hübsch und fein)
Arie (Osmin, III. Akt: O, wie will ich triumphieren, wenn sie euch zum Richtplatz führen)
Vaudeville (III. Akt: Nie werd’ ich deine Huld verkennen, mein Dank bleibt ewig dir geweiht)
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.