How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $19.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

French Baroque Duets for two treble recorders

Selected and edited by Bali János
Setting: Two or More Recorders
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Length: 66 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.221 kg
Published: February 2003
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14376
ISMN: 9790080143766
In France at the beginning of the 18th century the transverse flute became very popular, and dozens of volumes of suites were published for one flute or more (with or without bass). On the title-page of many publications of that period the violin, oboe and recorder are mentioned as alternative instruments, on the recorder the pieces generally have to be played a minor third higher. This volume offers a selection of works by the best French wind composers (Hotteterre, Pierre Philidor, La Barre, Montéclair), transposed for the recorder. It includes Hotteterre's well-known D minor suite, as far as we know, this is the first printed edition in which the 'Passacaille' can be played without page-turning.


Monteclair, Michel de: Cinquieme concert
Philidor, Pierre Danican: Deuxieme suitte
Philidor, Pierre Danican: Unzieme suitte
Hotteterre, Jacques-Martin: Deuxieme Suitte
Hotteterre, Jacques-Martin: Premiere suitte
La Barre, Michel de: [Dix-septieme suite]
La Barre, Michel de: XXI. suite

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.