How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
We apologize for the inconvenience, but unfortunately the volumes of the New Liszt Edition cannot be ordered directly from our website to the United States due to a distribution agreement. Please contact Theodore Presser Company to order these publications within the U.S.
Price: $67.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order


The Classical Trio

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Instrumentation: vl, (vla), vlc
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces, Method, Tutor
Length: 230 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 713 g
Published: 1994
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 13550
ISMN: 9790080135501
At first sight, this publication appears to be a collection of pieces, for the technical studies, not too attractive but so characteristic of tutors, are missing. Yet the selection of the works, their order according to the development of ensemble playing and the advice includeed after the foreword and containig proposals for the technical realization of ensemble playing in the case of certain typical pieces ╩ these all make this publication a tutor.The works form a cross-section of a longer period of the history of chamber music and offer an insight into thedifferent methods of composition.

Volume III is approximately the same grade of difficulty as Volume II, but in Viennese Classicism a more sophisticated handling of the bow is required. In addition to the works of Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven pieces by less well-known masters are also included.


Haydn, Joseph: Thema und Variationen
Hoffmeister, Franz Anton: Terzetto scolastico
Haydn, Joseph: Trio in sol maggiore
Haydn, Joseph: Fuga a 3 sogetti in contrappunto doppio
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Divertimento in do maggiore
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Divertimento in do maggiore
Bruni, A. B.: Trio in mib maggiore
Crémont, Pierre: Trio in fa maggiore
Pleyel, Ignaz: Trio in re maggiore
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Variationen über das Thema "La ci darem la mano" aus Mozarts Don Juan
The volumes which make up "Chamber Music Method for Strings" gradually introduce string instrument pupils to various styles of chamber music from over the past four centuries.
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano