Price: $60.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon


The Baroque Trio Sonata

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Setting: Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Instrumentation: 2 vl, vlc, cemb, (git)
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces, Method, Tutor
Length: 206 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.657 kg
Published: 1993
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 13549
ISMN: 9790080135495
At first sight, this publication appears to merely be a collection of pieces due to the lack of drier technical studies that are characteristic of tutors. Yet the selection of the works, their order according to the development of ensemble playing, and the advice towards technical realization included after the foreword - these all make this publication a tutor. The works form a cross-section of a longer period of the history of chamber music and offer an insight into the different methods of composition.

Volume II introduces the Baroque trio sonata through the works of the greatest masters (Vivaldi, Corelli, Albinoni, F. Couperin, Purcell and Bach). The two violin parts do not go beyond the 3rd position nor the cello parts beyond the 4th position.


Vivaldi, Antonio: Sonata in re minore (La Follia)
Corelli, Arcangelo: Sonata in sib maggiore
Corelli, Arcangelo: Sonata in sol minore
Albinoni, Tomaso: Sonata da camera
Corelli, Arcangelo: Sonata in sol maggiore L(Ciacona)
Couperin, François: Chaconne ou Passacaille
Corelli, Arcangelo: Sonata in la minore
Corelli, Arcangelo: Sonata in do maggiore
Purcell, Henry: Sonata in do maggiore
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Fuga canonica
Bach, Johann Sebastian – Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Adagio e Fuga
Chamber Music Method for Strings
The volumes which make up "Chamber Music Method for Strings" gradually introduce string instrument pupils to various styles of chamber music from over the past four centuries.
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.