How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone:+386 31 428 189

Email: info­@­

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Cena: $67.95 (Brez DDV)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Horváth Balázs: Alterego, Motorway Junction for saxophone quartet

score and parts

Zasedba: Saxophone (more)
Serija: EMB Contemporary Music
Zvrst: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Obdobje: Contemporary Music
Jezik: Hungarian, English
Število strani: 134 strani
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Leto izdaje: December 2002
Založba: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Številka artikla: 14321
ISMN: 9790080143216
Both of the works by the young composer (*1976) that appear in this volume are dedicated to the Budapest Saxophone Quartet. Motorway Junction, written in 1996, was the composer's first work in this genre, and it was followed by several transcriptions commissioned by the ensemble. In 1999, on the basis of the experience gained from these transcriptions he composed Alterego, which was likewise given its first performance by the BSQ.
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.