Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $67.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Horváth Balázs: Alterego, Motorway Junction for saxophone quartet

score and parts

Setting: Saxophone (more)
Series: EMB Contemporary Music
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: Hungarian, English
Length: 134 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Published: December 2002
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14321
ISMN: 9790080143216
Both of the works by the young composer (*1976) that appear in this volume are dedicated to the Budapest Saxophone Quartet. Motorway Junction, written in 1996, was the composer's first work in this genre, and it was followed by several transcriptions commissioned by the ensemble. In 1999, on the basis of the experience gained from these transcriptions he composed Alterego, which was likewise given its first performance by the BSQ.