How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone:+386 31 428 189

Email: info­@­

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Cena: $49.95 (Brez DDV)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Bozay Attila: Quartetto per archi No. 3

score and parts

Op. 40
Zasedba: String Quartet
Zasedba: vl1, vl2, vla, vlc
Serija: EMB Contemporary Music
Obdobje: Contemporary Music
Jezik: Italian
Število strani: 61 strani
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Leto izdaje: April 2000
Založba: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Številka artikla: 14219
ISMN: 9790080142196
'Bozay's new quartet is an imposingly splendid work. Its slow second movement reaches almost Bartókian depths. The final rondeau is of elemental force. Each movement is characterized by lucid structure. The aleatoric sections fit perfectly the ones fixed precisely by notation. The tone is controlled and lucid to an utmost degree throughout. The thematic materials are characteristic, their combination is logical, but not commonplace” it is a work written with amazing skill of the craft.' (Porrectus, Muzsika, March 1999). The fourmovement work composed in 1996-1997 was first performed with great success by the String Quartet Somogyi at the 1999 Mini-Festival in Budapest.

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.