How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone:+386 31 428 189

Email: info­@­

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Cena: $78.95 (Brez DDV)
Online availability: In stock (some copies)
Store availability: Available


Easy Classical String Quartets

score and parts

Edited by Pejtsik Árpád
Zasedba: Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Zasedba: 2 vl, vla, vlc
Zvrst: Pedagogical performance pieces, Method, Tutor
Število strani: 256 strani
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.803 kg
Leto izdaje: 1994
Založba: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Številka artikla: 13551
ISMN: 9790080135518
At first sight, this publication appears to be a collection of pieces, for the technical studies, not too attractive but so characteristic of tutors, are missing. Yet the selection of the works, their order according to the development of ensemble playing and the advice includeed after the foreword and containing proposals for the technical realization of ensemble playing in the case of certain typical pieces ╩ these all make this publication a tutor.The works form a cross-section of a longer period of the history of chamber music and offer an insight into the different methods of composition.

Volume IV introduces the student into the art ofperforming Viennese Classical string quartets. The gradeof difficulty is somewhat higher than that of the preceding volumes but these volume is based on them in an organic way.


Albrechtsberger, Johann Georg: Quartetto in la maggiore
Haydn, Franz Joseph: Quartetto in re maggiore (Hob. III:11)
Boccherini, Luigi: Quartetto in la maggiore, op. 26, no. 4
Hoffstetter, Roman: Quartetto in do maggiore
Haydn, Franz Joseph: Quartetto in re minore, op. 42 (Hob. III:43)
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Quartetto in sol maggiore (K 156/134b)
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Quartetto in do maggiore (K 157)
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Adagio e Fuga (K 546)
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Quartetto in fa maggiore
Transcription of the piano sonata in E major, op. 14, no. 1
Chamber Music Method for Strings
The volumes which make up "Chamber Music Method for Strings" gradually introduce string instrument pupils to various styles of chamber music from over the past four centuries.
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.