How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Informacie o autorskych pravach
Upozornujeme Vas, ze kopirovanie chranenej hudby bez povolenia nositelov prav (podla Autorskeho zakona) je zakazane a nelegalne . Kopirovanie hudby pripravuje nositelov prav o zakonny prijem .
Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Cena: $62.95 (bez DPH)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Tihanyi László: Scene for Five Characters

for brass quintet (2001, revised in 2008)

playing score

op. 28
Nástroj: Brass Quintet
Edičný rad: EMB sucasna hudba
Period: Sucasna hudba
Trvanie: 15'
Rozsah: 68 strán
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Prvé vydanie: Januára 2014
Vydavateľ: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Objednávacie číslo: 14673
ISMN: 9790080146736
The composer calls his Scene for Five Characters for brass quintet a mystery-play parody or a mystical comedy, enriched with theatrical components. The four ancient elements (fire, water, earth and air) evoked by two trumpets, cornet and trombone as performers of several imaginary scenes move on the stage around the tuba as a point of reference. The characteristic tones of the individual instruments and their related humorous representation of motifs render a basic situation of communication, illustrative of human characters and relationships. The subtitles of the nine parts provide help in understanding the scenes: Prelude; Quarrel between Fire and Water; Monologue of the Earth; The Edges Visit the Centre; Fire's Appeasing Serenade to Water; Duet of Air and Earth; Turning Round; Tercet of Fire, Water and Air; Farewell.

The work is dedicated to the Ewald Brass Quintet, which premiered it in Budapest on 2 October 2001. The score contains the revised version of 2008.