How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


Sądzimy, że jesteś z Stany Zjednoczone. Jeśli nie, wybierz swój kraj.
Wybór kraju jest niezbędny do właściwego wyświetlenia się cen oraz kosztów przesyłki.
Jeśli nie możesz zamknąć tego okna, prawdopodobnie masz wyłączoną obsługę plików cookie w swojej przeglądarce.
Aby włączyć obsługę plików cookie, postępuj zgodnie z instrukcjami.
Cena: $67.95 bez VAT
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Sáry László: Journey to Ixtlan to a fragment of the poem by Juan Ramón Jiménez

for soprano and 4/8/12 string or wind instruments

score and parts

Instrument: Chamber Music with Voice
Seria: EMB Contemporary Music
Rodzaj: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Język: German
Czas trwania: 12-18'
Zasięg: 80 stron
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Pierwsze wydanie: Grudnia 2006
Wydawca: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numer katalogowy: 14296
Inne : S-94
ISMN: 9790080142967
This composition for soprano and chamber ensemble was inspired by the incomparably beautiful poem El viaje definitivo by the Spanish poet Juan Ramón Jiménez, who was awarded the Nobel Prize for literature in 1956 (the German translation of the poem is included in the score). The piece can be performed by several possible ensembles: 1) soprano and 12 stringed or 12 wind instruments, 2) soprano and 8 stringed or 8 wind instruments ? playing parts I-VIII, 3) soprano and 4 stringed or 4 wind instruments ? playing parts I-IV. The work was premiered in 1982 in Budapest by the New Music Studio Ensemble, conducted by Albert Simon.