How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Cena: $22.45 bez VAT
Dostępność online: A reprint is being made
Dostępność sklepu: A reprint is being made

Hidas Frigyes: Quintetto d'ottoni

score and parts

Instrument: Brass Quintet
Period: 20th Century
Język: English
Zasięg: 32 stron
Format: A/4
Pierwsze wydanie: 1982
Wydawca: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numer katalogowy: 12219
ISMN: 9790080122198
In this work parallel chords, i.e. one of the most significant technical ordering devices of the composer come into full display. The part of the 2nd trumpet starts, for example, with consecutive fourths and a similar arrangements can be encountered in the ensemble of the three other instruments as well. Later on thirds step into the role of fourths. Following the homophonic motion there is a music texture with solo accompaniment. The novelty coming in with the final movement is the effect produced by alternating bars.
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.