How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Bassoon and Piano
Bassoon and Piano

This publication was sponsored by the National Cultural Fund of Hungary.

Price: $16.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Bassoon ABC 2

Piano accompaniment

printed and digital edition with audio

Author: Dr. Herpay Ágnes Mária
Setting: Bassoon and Piano
Length: 40 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Published: August 2022
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 20093P
ISMN: 9790080305652
Comprising four printed books and rich digital material, the Bassoon ABC is a modern and innovative instrumental method by Ágnes Herpay, a successful Hungarian bassoonist and teacher. The method itself comprises two volumes (Z. 20092, Z. 20093), while piano accompaniments have been published in two further volumes (Z. 20092P, Z. 20093P).

In this book all pieces with piano accompaniment in Bassoon ABC vol. 2 are included. Transposed versions for tenoroon in F and G can be downloaded at Digikotta free of charge using the individual code in the printed book.


Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Entrance of Papageno
Czerny, Carl: Excerpt from 100 studies op. 139
Selmecbánya is a fair town (KRÁLIK J.)
Butter Flórián (PESKÓ Z.)
Pertis Jenő: Counterpoint
Bach, Johann Sebastian – Orbán György: Aria from the Peasant Cantata
Dr. Herpay Ágnes Mária – Orbán György: Farewell, winter!
Who is the hunter searching for? Hey, ho! (KRÁLIK J.)
Lickl, Johann Georg: Lotti and Minna's duet
Müller, Bernhard Eduard: Lullaby
Balakirev, Mily Alexeyevich: I listen while I sleep
Hymn of the foresters (PESKÓ Z.)
Dr. Herpay Ágnes Mária – Erkel Ferenc: Ouverture to the opera Hunyadi László (excerpt)
Bartók Béla: Violin Concerto No. 2, movement I (excerpt)
Balakirev, Mily Alexeyevich: I listen while I sleep
Butter Flórián (PESKÓ Z.)
Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich: A Teardrop
Hymn of the foundry workers
Erkel Ferenc: Hungarian National Anthem
Dr. Herpay Ágnes Mária – Selmeczi György: 'Grande valse'
Bartók Béla: Violin Concerto No. 2, movement II (excerpt)

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.