Price: $29.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Kurtág György: Seven Bach Chorales

Transcriptions for piano four hands

Setting: Piano Duet
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Length: 26 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.129 kg
Published: March 2010
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14704
ISMN: 9790080147047
The present collection contains the composer's Bach transcriptions for piano four hands written since the publication of his volume of 'Transcriptions from Machaut to J. S. Bach'. These were originally composed for the Kurtágs, György and his wife Márta, for their own use, and they were often played, together with the 'Játékok' [Games] pieces, at the couple's piano four hands concerts.


Nun komm' der Heiden Heiland (BVW 599)
Herr Christ, der ein'ge Gottes-Sohn (BVW 601)
Aus tiefer Not schrei' ich zu dir (BVW 687)
Dies sind die heil'gen zehn Gebot' (BVW 635)
Alle Menschen müssen sterben (BVW 643)
Gott, durch deine Güte (BVW 600)
Das alte Jahr vergangen ist (BVW 614)
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.