Price: $19.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Locatelli, Pietro Antonio: 6 Sonate a tre per due violini o flauti traversi e basso continuo Op.5

score and parts

Edited by Klembala Géza – Malina János
Setting: Chamber Music for Strings and Piano
Series: EMB Urtext
Period: Baroque
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Length: 176 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.558 kg
Published: March 1996
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14067
ISMN: 9790080140673
The present volume in the EMB Urtext series is the first complete practical edition of the set of trio sonatas for two violins or two flutes by the prominent Italian violin player of the late Baroque. The six trio sonatas do not belong to the usual Corellian type but introduce bold novelties with regard to form, harmony and melody alike. The sixth sonata proves to be particularly interesting since each of the solo instruments conducted in canon have their own continuo part.


Sonata I (Sol maggiore)
Sonata II (Mi minore)
Sonata III (Mi maggiore)
Sonata IV (Do maggiore)
Sonata V (Re minore)
Sonata VI (Sol maggiore)
EMB Urtext Series
The volumes of this series go back to the contemporary sources and attempt to come as near as possible to the composers' original intentions, stripping the works of the frequently arbitrary editorial markings which they became burdened with over the course of several decades. The necessary emendations and information on techniques are distinguished unambiguously from the original music text. The use of urtext editions appear as basic requirements on the part of music teachers and performers alike.
Flute and Piano
Flute and Piano
Flute and Piano
Flute and Piano
Recorder and piano
Violoncello and Piano
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.