How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.



电话: +36 1 2361-115 (English, German)
电话:86-10-57819495 (中国)

电子邮件: info­@­


价格: $16.45 不含税
在线购买: 可立即购买
店铺取货: 可预定

Bartók Béla: For Children 1

Selected Pieces

Selected and revised by Brodszky Ferenc
存款: Guitar
系列: Bartók Transcriptions for Music Students
类型: Pedagogical performance pieces
页数: 24 页
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 103 g
首次出版: 1968
出版者: Editio Musica Budapest
刊物代码: 5790
ISMN: 9790080057902
The piano series For Children is learned as standard repertoire for young musicians all over the world. These short pieces based on Hungarian folksongs appear here as selections for guitar, offering guitarists the unique opportunity to delve into Bartók's musical world. From one chordal instrument to another, the musical essence and pedagogical benefits have been well-preserved through the transcription process.

In 2015 we launched this series to commemorate the 70th anniversary of the composer's death. This involved reissuing previous publications, and publishing some additional new transcriptions that fulfill the strict aesthetic demands of the earlier ones. We trust that these publications will allow us to introduce still more music students to the world of one of the great geniuses of 20th-century music.