How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.



电话: +36 1 2361-115 (English, German)
电话:86-10-57819495 (中国)

电子邮件: info­@­

价格: $16.45 不含税
在线购买: 可立即购买
店铺取货: 可预定

Bartók Béla: Two Elegies


Op. 8/b
存款: Piano
时期: 20th Century
语言: Hungarian, German
页数: 20 页
Format: B/4 (24,3 x 33,6 cm)
Weight: 0.09 kg
首次出版: 1955
出版者: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
刊物代码: 2128
ISMN: 9790080021286
'The Two Elegies are typified by Romantically exuberant, orchestral and full piano writing. Elegy No.1 was written in February 1908. The ternary reprise form is concealed by the voices in Bartók's varied piano writing that proliferate like luxuriant foliage. In the 'Grave' theme of the first section an important role is given to jumps of open fourths (presumably based on his recent folk music experiences), and these are also to be found in the fugato reprise of the theme. Elegy No.2 was written almost two years later, in December 1909. The entire composition is defined by the five falling notes that Bartók fashioned by inverting the Stefi Geyer motif also found in Elegy No.1. Paired with this motivic unity is a harmonic world reflecting Debussy's influence, and piano writing reminiscent of the Romantic repertoire.'
(HCD 32524 Bartók New Series Vol. 24, István G. Németh)


Molto adagio, sempre rubato
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."