How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone:+386 31 428 189

Email: info­@­

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Cena: $16.45 (Brez DDV)
Online availability: In stock (some copies)
Store availability: Available

Vajda Gergely: Persistent dreams

for solo clarinet

Zasedba: Clarinet
Serija: EMB Contemporary Music
Obdobje: Contemporary Music
Število strani: 12 strani
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Leto izdaje: Februar 2019
Založba: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Številka artikla: 15100
ISMN: 9790080151006
''I wrote my solo clarinet piece Persistent Dreams in 1991 before my 'Opus 1' Lightshadow-trembling, inspired by Salvador Dalí's painting La persisténcia de la memória. The musical equivalent of the infamous melting clocks is like a convolvulus made of notes moving between various overtone systems, interrupted here and there by short chromatic outbreaks. Although it recurs in various forms, in its variations it portrays the immutability and persistence of time and memory.'' (Gergely Vajda)
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.