How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone:+386 31 428 189

Email: info­@­

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Cena: $52.45 (Brez DDV)
Online availability: A reprint is being made
Store availability: A reprint is being made

Beethoven, Ludwig van: Thirteen easy pieces for children's string orchestra (first position)

score and parts

Arranged by Soós András
Zasedba: String Orchestra
Zasedba: 4 vl1, 4 vl2, 4 vl3, 4 vlc
Serija: Leggierissimo
Zvrst: Pedagogical performance pieces
Jezik: Hungarian, English, German, French
Število strani: 148 strani
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.457 kg
Leto izdaje: Marec 2002
Založba: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Številka artikla: 14308
ISMN: 9790080143087
Beethoven's piano pieces, that is two bagatelles and various variation series composed to themes by other composers form the basis of this volume. The style, tone and world of harmony of these short pieces and excerpts come surprisingly close to those of Beethoven's "great" works. In this way, children can get acquainted with and share the same musical experiences at a very young age that they will later enjoy as adults when listening to symphonic concerts.


Bagatelle (Op. 33, No. 4)
Bagatelle (Op. 33, No. 6)
Maestoso (Neun Variationen über einen Marsch von Ernest Christoph Dressler, WoO 63)
Turkish March
Moderato (Sechs Variationen, Op. 34)
Ode to Joy
Modeled on the popular Leggiero series, Leggierissimo was launched with music schools’ youngest string players in mind. In these very easy pieces for string orchestra, a third violin part replaces the viola. Everything is in the first position, so even after just a few years of instrumental study children can experience the pleasure of orchestral playing. Most of the volumes published so far were compiled by András Soós and László Zempléni, partly as composers of original works and arrangements, partly as transcribers of works (mainly for piano) by the greatest masters (Händel, Haydn, Beethoven, Schubert, Tchaikovsky). Every volume appears in the form of a folder, containing both the score and the individual parts.
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
String Orchestra
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.