Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Besoin d'aide?

Si vous rencontrez une quelconque difficulté, contacter nos collègues:

Téléphone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

Szőllősy András: Concerto No. 3

for 16 strings

partition et parties

Instrumentation: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: per 16 archi (9,3,3,1) (anche campana in fa -)
Période: 20th Century
Duration: 13'
Editeur: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Numéro d’édition: SZ-1
Cotage de l'editeur: 10109
In his late-starting career as a composer, András Szőllősy (1921-2007) wrote his Concerto No. 3 for 16 strings in 1968 which brought him his first breakthrough success. The work, first performed by the Liszt Ferenc Chamber Orchestra, won a prestigious award at the 1970 UNESCO International Rostrum of Composers. Szőllősy brings together more than twenty short musical characters: each snapshot also differs in its tempo, the nature of its movement, its dynamics, and the way the instruments are played. At the same time, the mosaic-like composition style draws a dramaturgical arc, the end of which is signaled by thirteen chime-strikes, indicating that we have just finished listening to unsettling mourning music.

Téléchargement gratuit:

Minta - For perusal.pdf (1.97 MB)