How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Precio: $16.45 Sin IVA
Disponibilidad en línea: Disponible
Disponibilidad en las tiendas: Se puede pedir

Bartók Béla: Two Rumanian Dances


Op. 8/a
Arreglo: Piano
Época: Siglo XX
Idioma: Hungarian, English, German
Páginas: 20 páginas
Formato: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Peso: 0.091 kg
Año de publicación: 1951
Editorial: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Nº de artículo: 60
ISMN: 9790080000601
'Bartók wrote the first dance around the time of the Romanian movements of the 'Seven Sketches', after his first trip collecting Romanian folk music in July-August 1909. The second dance is the fruit of March the following year, and it was only after some time he decided they should be published as a pair. From the beginning, audiences were impressed by the first dance, in the composer's peculiar performance, with its initial drumming, and its driving rhythms. If less popular, compositionally the second dance is more original. He parades and varies his material in a chain form, and this too is reminiscent of the dances heard in the playing of Romanian Transylvanian village musicians, which in his scholarly work Bartók called 'motive dances.'
(HCD 32525 Bartók New Series Vol. 25, László Somfai)


Allegro vivace
Poco allegro
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."