How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Precio: $20.45 Sin IVA
Disponibilidad en línea: Disponible
Disponibilidad en las tiendas: Se puede pedir

Bartók Béla: Four Pieces for Piano

Arreglo: Piano
Época: Siglo XX
Páginas: 36 páginas
Formato: K/4 (23,5x31)
Peso: 0.135 kg
Año de publicación: 1956
Editorial: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Nº de artículo: 2335
ISMN: 9790080023358
The 'Four Piano Pieces' (1. Study for the Left Hand, 2. Fantasy I, 3. Fantasy II, 4. Scherzo) was composed between January and October 1903. 'The 'Study for the Left Hand' is a large-scale sonata movement. The eclecticism of 'Fantasy I' composed on 8 February is well illustrated by the fact that his contemporary audience associated it with several composers' styles. The [piece] is dedicated 'to Madame Emma Gruber'.The 'Fantasy II' was written after the symphonic poem Kossuth was finished, in October 1903 in Berlin. It is a piece of Hungarian mood, which Bartók dedicated to his childhood friends 'Misses Emsy and Irmy Jurkovics'. The extraordinary 'Scherzo' that concludes the series is dedicated to Dohnányi. The repeated appearance of grotesque turns of phrase conjures up Liszt's 'scherzo diabolique' type.'
(HCD 32524 Bartók New Series Vol. 24, István G. Németh)


Bartók Béla: Study for Left Hand
Bartók Béla: I. Fantasia
Bartók Béla: II. Fantasia
Bartók Béla: Scherzo
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."