Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Kurtág György: Brefs messages (2011)

for Chamber Ensemble

score and parts

Op. 47
Setting: Chamber Music for Mixed Ensemble
Instrumentation: Cor. ing, Cl in Sib, Clb in Sib, Cor in Fa, Tr in Do (ad lib 2 Tr), Trb, Vl, Vla, Vlc
Period: Contemporary Music
Duration: 10'
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: K-120
Other reference: 14783
Brefs Messages op. 47, for nine instruments was premiered by Ensemble Contrechamps on November 1st 2011 in Geneva. The work was commissioned by Contrechamps and dedicated to this ensemble and the conductor of the premiere Olivier Cuendet. Its first movement (Fanfare) was written specifically for Cuendet; the second one (Versetto: Temptavit Deus Abraham - apokrif organum) is dedicated to the Hungarian musicologist László Dobszay. As often in Kurtág's practice, the third and fourth movements are rescored version of earlier instrumental pieces: the former one (Ligatura Y) was originally a part of Games for piano, the latter one (Bornemisza: Az hit ...) derives from the Sayings of Péter Bornemisza op. 7.Parts are available on hire (K-120). Score is available for sale. Item number is Z. 14783.


Fanfare a Olivier Cuendet
Versetto: Temptavit Deus Abraham (apokrif organum) to László Dobszay
Ligatura Y
Bornemisza Péter: Az hit...
Copyright © 2005-2021 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."