How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $21.93 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock (some copies)
Store availability: Available


Arranged by Fischer, Simon
Setting: Violin and Piano
Period: Classic
Language: English, German
Length: 132 pages
Publisher: Edition Peters
Item number: EP73225
ISMN: 9790577015675
Violin soloist Simon Fischer, renowned throughout the world for his highly praised violin methods published by Edition Peters, now presents brilliant and idiomatic transcriptions for violin and piano of famous works from the classical repertoire. Perfect as encores or as part of a mixed recital, these arrangements of pieces by Dowland, Purcell, Rossini, Felix and Fanny Mendelssohn, Tchaikovsky, Chopin and Johann Strauss II will delight audiences and provide satisfying playing material for violinists.
Eight highly effective violin transcriptions, repertoire from John Dowland to Johann Strauss II
Idiomatic violin parts demonstrating virtuoso potential of instrument
Ossia alternatives for technically challenging moments
Video performances by Simon Fischer are available online


Lachrimae (Dowland)
Chacony in G minor (Purcell)
Overture from The Barber of Seville (Rossini)
Andante in D minor (3rd movt from the Reformation Symphony Op. 107) (Mendelssohn)
Notturno in G minor (Mendelssohn)
Grande Valse Brillante Op. 34 No. 1 (Chopin)
Waltz (No. 6) from the ballet Sleeping Beauty (Tchaikovsky)
Voices of Spring (Strauss II)
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.