How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $18.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Bach, Johann Sebastian: The Notebooks for Anna Magdalena Bach 1722 & 1725

Setting: Piano
Period: Classic
Language: English, German
Length: 60 pages
Publisher: Edition Peters
Item number: EP11501
ISMN: 9790014126018
In 1721 a 20-year-old soprano employed at the princely court in Köthen married the court's Kapellmeister, set to become the greatest composer of the age. As his second wife she married into a young family with four children, and a busy household filled with music. The music book that Johann Sebastian Bach presented to his new wife Anna Magdalena in 1722, and replaced more lavishly in 1725, treats us to a tantalizing glimpse inside this unique family, allowing us to sit beside Bach as a composer, teacher, husband and father. Over the years, these notebooks became a place for the family to share instructional exercises, favourite pieces - by Bach and other composers - to play or sing, early composition efforts from the children, and first versions of some of Bach's more ambitious keyboard works.
Drawn from Christoph Wolff's new and cutting-edge scholarly edition of the complete Anna Magdalena Notebooks, Edition Peters is proud to present a new volume of shorter and easier pieces from the notebooks, perfect for practical use by students of all ages and their teachers.
Urtext edition by pre-eminent Bach scholar Christoph Wolff, Harvard Professor and former Director of the Leipzig Bach Archive 
Represents the very latest in Bach scholarship, reflecting up-to-the-minute research on texts, authorship and copyists
A selection of the most popular pieces from the two notebooks in a practical student edition
Contains works for keyboard and vocal pieces, following the practice of musical education and performance in Bach's home.
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.