Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Eötvös Péter: Dialog mit Mozart - Da Capo für Orchester (2016)

score and parts

Setting: Orchestra
Instrumentation: Fl, Picc (Afl), Ob, C. ingl, Cl, Bcl, Fg, Cfg, 2 Cor, 2 Tr, Trb, Perc (2 player), strings
Period: Contemporary Music
Duration: 17'
Published: 2016
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: E-10
Other reference: 15065
This work is an orchestral transcription of da capo (mit Fragmenten aus W. A. Mozarts Fragmenten) composed in 2014 for cimbalom, marimba and chamber ensemble. The new version was commissioned by the Mozarteumorchester Salzburg to mark its 175th anniversary.The initial tunes come from Mozart’s notebooks. They are fragments, ideas for themes, which in their majority did not result in finished compositions. Péter Eötvös presents these tunes to listeners in a clearly recognisable way, but he immediately develops and transforms them. Further ideas have been born from Mozart’s ideas: astounding games with consonant and dissonant unisons, special tone surfaces and exciting tunes. Yet they already go beyond stylistic play and do not belong to Mozart, rather Péter Eötvös’s own world of music. These are his own thoughts in the dialog with Mozart.
Copyright © 2005-2021 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."