Price: $9.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Csapó Gyula: Handshake after shot

for 5 performers

playing score

Setting: Mixed Chamber Quintet
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Language: Hungarian, English
Length: 8 pages
Format: A/4
Published: April 1981
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 8898
ISMN: 9790080088982
Suggested instrumentation: two muted trumpets (sounded on both sides of the stage), an oboe (in the centre), an electric organ (background, centre) and a cardboard box (foreground, centre). "The memory I have is seeing Fellini's Clowns - Requiem for a Circus four times in succession in 1974. There are some allusions to the last scene of the film (where clowns are sending messages to each other by means of trumpets across an empty circus-ring, while the lights go out one by one) in Handshake after Shot. The piece was composed in 1977, it has been dedicated to the late Hungarian poet, János Pilinszky." - Gyula Csapó
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.