How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Price: $21.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: A reprint is being made
Store availability: A reprint is being made

Kodály Zoltán: Intermezzo

per trio d'archi

score and parts

Setting: String Trio
Instrumentation: vl, vla, vlc
Period: 20th Century
Length: 22 pages
Format: A/4
Published: February 1976
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 7568
ISMN: 9790080075685
The Intermezzo for String Trio dates from 1905, about the time he began his travels to collect folk melody. It abounds with the sounds of real Hungarian folk tunes rather than the ersatz Gypsy music which Austrian and German composers such as Brahms popularized. The one movement Intermezzo is in the character of a relaxed serenade.
Territorial restrictions may apply. Please ask before ordering.
Copyright © 2005-2021 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."