Price: $13.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Kurtág György: Splinters

Op. 6c
Setting: Cimbalom
Instrumentation: zimb. ungh.
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Length: 8 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.067 kg
Published: April 1976
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 7563
ISMN: 9790080075630
Op. 6 was originally an unpublished cycle for solo guitar, of which Kurtág transribed two movements for cimbalom in 1973 and added two further movements. He borrowed the specific title from the volume of poems of János Pilinszky published in 1972, paying tribute to a poet who was particularly important to him in the 1970s. The jewel of the cycle is the slow closing movement, with which Kurtág commemorates his former sonata partner and friend, the Romanian violinist Stefan Romaşcanu, who passed young.


Molto agitato
Mesto (In memoriam Stefan Romaşcanu)
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.